Skip Navigation Links
The Club is proud to
 be associated with
 our sponsors and
 recommends their
 services to members.
 Click here for links
Expand The Club is proud to<br/>&nbsp;be associated with<br/>&nbsp;our sponsors and<br/>&nbsp;recommends their<br/>&nbsp;services to members.<br/>&nbsp;Click here for links
Skip Navigation Links
Sub-web Home Page
Service Records
Skip Navigation Links
LIBC Home Page
Items for Sale
Contact Us
Other sub webs
How it all works

Home Page - Lincolnshire Bowling Association  

Welcome to our new home page.

Welcome to the new Website for the Lincolnshire Bowling Association.
We are grateful to The Lincoln Indoor Bowling Club for allowing us a section on this Website and also thankyou to David Lyon for setting it all up.
Sub Web Headings.

Officials: Lists of all Committe Members.
Noticeboard: Reports of what is happening.
Diary: List of all Activities.
Competitions: Click on Season for current year.
Click on Organisation for the Section you are looking for.
Click on Competition for Draw and results of Competition.
Honours Board: All competition winners are now listed here. All records are now up todate some date back to 1927.
Service Records: All officers of the County starting from formation of County in 1926

Latest noticeboard -  County Quarter Final Results

Results from Moorland Railway
A/. Truman:
Andy Bennett, Graham Teal and Rob Skinner Cemetery Road 17
Dennis Skayman, Steve Clarke, John Withers St. Giles 14
B/. Truman:
Paul Cook, Jonathan Darley, Bernard Gowshall Clee Bowls 23
Andy Barton. J. Cox, Vince Hilton Dunholme 10
A/. Marie Denny:
Lesley Stowe, Kevan Stevenson. Dean Stevenson Moorland Railway 21
Rena Markham, John Markham & Neil Rowe Perrys. 20
B/. Senior Mixed Pairs:
June. & Vic Deboer Cemetery Road 22
Jean Welburn & Terry Walker Moorland Railway 11
B/. Tom Mansfield:
Harry Putland Clee Bowls 15 v Brian Jackman Moorland Railway 21
A/. Champion of Champions:
Roy Greenan Rose Leisure 21 v David Hempsall Hykeham 14
B/. Weighall: Alan Dent Jnr. Clee Bowls 9 v Andy Bennett Cemetery Road 21
B/. Gratton:
Brian Jackman & Dean Stevenson Moorland Railway 8
John Markham & Neil Rowe Perry Sports 23
B/. Patrons: Jean Welburn & Paul Hickman Moorland Railway 16
Maria Clarke & Michael Thompson Moorland Railway 17
A/. Tom Mansfield: Roy Greenan Rose Leisure 21 v Carl Stowe Moorland Railway 9
A/. Marie Denny:
Jean Scrafield, Brian Day & Gordon Wood St Giles 25
Paul Cook, Jonathan Darley & Kirsty Cox Clee Bowls. 12
A/. Colin Smith: Alex Scarbro Hykeham W/O v James Staples Perry Sports
A/. Hopper: Jonathan Darley, Clee Bowls 21 v Michael Thompson Moorland Railway 16
B/. Hopper: Brian Day St. Giles 4 v Rob Skinner Cemetery Road 21
B/. Champion of C. Brian Jackman Moorland Railway 14 v Paul Cook Clee Bowls 21
A/. Senior Mixed Pairs: Brenda Barlow & Gordon Wood St Giles 18
Wendy Blyth & Malcolm Hewson Eastfield 11
A/. Gratton: Mike Parr & Mick Hicks Carr Lane 14 v Roy Elkington & Keith Richardson Branston 19
A/. Carholme:
Colin Taylor, John McBain & John Nokes Cherry Willingham 8
Dennis Skayman, Steve Clarke & John Withers St. Giles 26
B/.Colin Smith: Glen Boden Cemetery Road 9 v Steve Carr Cemetery Road 21
A/. Patrons:
Laura Jane Mitchell & Andy Arundel Waltham Park 16
Rena & John Markham Perry Sports. 18
B/. Asplen Harris:
Roy Elkington & Keith Richardson Branston 25 v
Alan Watson & Malcolm Hewson Eastfield.7
B/. Carholme:
Andy Bennett, Graham Teal and Rob Skinner Cemetery Road 22
Paul Cook, Jonathan Darley, Bernard Gowshall Clee Bowls 17
A/. Weighall: Paul Howden Moorland Railway 18 v Alistair Weir St Giles. 21
Asplen Harris:
Ron Kelly & Phil Boulton Cemetery Road. 10
Brian Jackman & Dick Nicholson Moorland Railway. 26

South Results from Castle Spalding
Truman; T. Hudson, R. Lockey & T. Bannister Helpringham 10
A Shepperd, I Morris & G Kitchen Foreshore 17
Truman: J, M, & A .Dawson Sleaford Road 18
N. Wing, D & O Gedney Spalding Town 6
Carholme: T Sumner, N Smith & J Lewis Grantham 24
T Stanley, A & D Bristow Donington 15
Patrons: C & K Kelly Alford 11 v V & I Coole Castle Spalding 19
Marie Denny: A Quickfall, J. & M. Stray Freiston 14
J. & T Phillpott, A Caress/ P. Caress (sub) Ayscoughfee 21
Asplen Harris: J Gee & D Brumby Woodhall Town 14
R Wing & M Elding Spalding Town 29
10.30: Tom Mansfield: Brian Kilby Foreshore 21 v David Gill Kirton 19
Hopper M. Spencer Mail Cart 18 v J West Burton House 21
Carholme: N & J Odlin, M. Asplen Burton House 22
A, Shepperd, M, Martin, & G Kitchen Foreshore 14
CH. Of Ch. J Stanfield Grantham 18 v D Gedney Spalding Town 22
Asplen Harris: K Porter & B. Askey * v M Faulkner & J Maury Billinghay 19
Gratton: R. Neaverson & A Bird Sleaford Town 20 v L & S Boucher Horncastle 19
Ch of Ch. J Stray Freiston 10 v J Burkitt Spilsby 21
Hopper: A. Bird Sleaford Town 21 v S Stevens Spilsby 14
Colin Smith: J West Burton House 21 v J Phillpott Ayscoughfee 10
Weighall: G. Kitchen Foreshore 21 v C Mycock Ayscoughfee. 17
Patrons: G. Odlin & M. Asplen Burton House 18 v R. Wing & R. Musson Helpringham 13
Senior Mixed Pairs: S & P Copeland Kirton 17 v R. Amos & I Morris Foreshore 21
Weighall: G. Morris Burton House 20 v T. Bannister Helpringham 21
Colin Smith: J. Odlin Burton House 13 v O. Gedney Spalding Town 21
Gratton: K & G Porter Burton House 19 v T. Gowling & C. Warboys Ayscoughfee 8
Secretaries: J. Stray Freiston 9 v B. Allen Vacu Lug 21
Marie Denny: A Forty, M. Sands & K. Startin Friskney 9 v T Hudson & J & T Bannister Helpringham 20
Secretaries: P. Caress Ayscoughfee 18 v G. Kitchen Foreshore 21
Tom Mansfield: N Rodgers Castle Tattershall 4 v R. Flowers Holbeach 21


More Noticeboard -

Lincolnshire v Suffolk...Click here to see more of this
North and South Quarter Finals...Click here to see more of this
Reg Wright and Lincolnshire v Northants...Click here to see more of this
Adams & Newton v Norfolk...Click here to see more of this

Nothing in the diary for today

Editor Login
  Press Ctrl + D on your keyboard to bookmark this page
Company No 01007036 - All rights reserved. Web site designed and built by David Lyon
Sub-web edited by Brian Jackman